Entering via Antlog

Please post all questions and answers in here. This way people can easily see if someone else has the same problem.

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

Post Reply
TimPerry
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:10 pm

Entering via Antlog

Post by TimPerry »

Trying to enter Antfreeze (first ever tournament)! Trying to add my Robots to my profile on Antlog but I have no "robots" page so have no way to click the "new robot" button.
Am I missing something very obvious here?

Many thanks!
Villanelle (Vert)
Dozer (pushbot)
Flippinbot (flipper)
Mini Roll (drum spinner)
Wedgie Wedgie (cluster)

User avatar
MarkR
Posts: 348
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:46 pm
Location: Reading Hackspace
Contact:

Re: Entering via Antlog

Post by MarkR »

Go to the robots page:

http://antlog.garya.org.uk/robot

Press button "new robot" and enter a robot's details (repeat for all of your robots)

Then go to Ant Freeze 7, Entrants - http://antlog.garya.org.uk/entrant?eventId=24 and press "sign up" button, and choose one of your robots from the drop-down list, repeat as necessary.

This is far from obvious but it works.
Robots: Betsie - RaspberryPi controlled flipper bot with gyro stablisation - too clever for her own good?
Stacie - tidy flipper; 4wd driven by hair bands

TimPerry
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:10 pm

Re: Entering via Antlog

Post by TimPerry »

Many thanks!

Thought it would of been on the my profile bit.
Villanelle (Vert)
Dozer (pushbot)
Flippinbot (flipper)
Mini Roll (drum spinner)
Wedgie Wedgie (cluster)

Post Reply