Hobyking spectrum compatible RX's

Places to spend cash or learn things!

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

User avatar
earthwormjim
Posts: 1190
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:57 pm
Location: Secret Undisclosed Moonbase Location

Hobyking spectrum compatible RX's

Post by earthwormjim »

FYI...

I have been waiting for these to come into stock since November...
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/stor ... duct=11972
And they finally came in this morning,yay!
I have ordered two,but I would have ordered 10,if I could afford to.
Cheers Jim.
:)
Image

leo-rcc
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 8:44 am
Location: Hoogvliet, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by leo-rcc »

Can you check the failsafe on these things? I'd like to use my DX6i for feather, but the AR6200 keeps the last good signal setting.
Best regards,

Leo van Miert.
Dutchrobotgames
Team RCC website

User avatar
earthwormjim
Posts: 1190
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:57 pm
Location: Secret Undisclosed Moonbase Location

Post by earthwormjim »

I have been using this RX since September with my Fleaweight Bruce,with my DX6i. I have had no problems. Maybe Peter can be more specific about failsafe settings though.I know he has been doing some some work with these.
Image

User avatar
peterwaller
Posts: 3193
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Aylesbury Bucks
Contact:

Post by peterwaller »

Cheers Jim I have ordered some seeing they are in stock.
As to failsafe Leo when you turn off the Tx the throttle channel seems to go to a preset value of 1.3 ms and all other channels stay low so no movement but not too good if you have a spinner unless you have a failsafe that looks at other channels.

User avatar
Jonny
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Reigate
Contact:

Post by Jonny »

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/stor ... duct=12586

going to buy a few of these tonight :D
Image

User avatar
Jonny
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Reigate
Contact:

Post by Jonny »

by the way does anyone know how long does delivery take from hobbyking?
Image

User avatar
earthwormjim
Posts: 1190
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:57 pm
Location: Secret Undisclosed Moonbase Location

Post by earthwormjim »

Jonny wrote:by the way does anyone know how long does delivery take from hobbyking?
Mine arrived this morning,from China!! :o
2x RX's arrived in 2x massive boxes,way bigger than needed. :roll:
Cheers Jim.
Image

User avatar
joey_picus
Posts: 1137
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:51 pm
Location: Lancaster, Lancashire
Contact:

Post by joey_picus »

I've got a picture somewhere of the packaging I had when ordering a pair of Blue Arrow recievers from there last year...it's quite amazing really :P
Joey McConnell-Farber - Team Picus Telerobotics - http://picus.org.uk/ - @joey_picus
"These dreams go on when I close my eyes...every second of the night, I live another life"

User avatar
Jonny
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Reigate
Contact:

Post by Jonny »

Mine arrived today also :)
Image

User avatar
peterwaller
Posts: 3193
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Aylesbury Bucks
Contact:

Post by peterwaller »

Mine haven't arrived yet but from you previous posts it looks like 10 or 11 days for delivery well worth the wait.

Post Reply