DSM2 trouble

All things antweight

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

Post Reply
HugoIsOnFire
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:16 am

DSM2 trouble

Post by HugoIsOnFire »

Hi, as I've ordered the parts for my flipper, I'm already thinking about putting 2 robots out for AWS 49, and I want to have a DSM2 setup for it, but the Blade transmitters are out of stock and all others are above £50. Does anyone know of a sub-£30 DSM2 transmitter?
Procrastination Robotics


Propellant: flipper: construction phase

User avatar
Shakey
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Reading

Re: DSM2 trouble

Post by Shakey »

http://robotwars101.org/forum/viewtopic ... 487#p55487

This should be alright. Also a blade isn't a multiple model memory tx, you can run 2 robots off of it.It's just a complete pain.
Nuts And Bots - For all your components and ready built antweights!

Alex Shakespeare - Team Shakey / Nuts And Bots / Team Nuts:
AWS 44, 45, 49, 51 & 55 Winner - Far too many robots!

AntRoboteer
Posts: 440
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:01 pm

Re: DSM2 trouble

Post by AntRoboteer »

It is REALLY awkward to run everything offf of a blade transmitter as you will constantly be fiddling with your trims whenever you change robot. The Devo 7E looks like a rather good option!

Post Reply