A new antweighter (again!)

All things antweight

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

Occashokka

A new antweighter (again!)

Post by Occashokka »

Hi My name is Joel (finally a new person who isnt called dave!)found out about antweight a month ago,researched loads and got directed here by haz hills on youtube so thanks to him.Im only 13 and I'm a bit of a novice so any advice would be good but I would like some tips on the prices and kits such as shock bots kits.
Last edited by BeligerAnt on Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:40 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: Moved posts to Antweight section and merged with other thread
Team Badger
Has a 3d printer now yay
-£4.82+VAT (intact)
-cool modulated printed thingy
-not yet built nasty mean spinnt thingy

I'm gonna build something huge and stupid, try and stop me :P
haz

Re: A new antweighter (again!)

Post by haz »

Hey Joel.

Welcome to the hobby :)

The shockbots kit is £120 as listed on their website. http://www.shockbots.co.uk/robot-kits/4585988216

If there is any particular help or advice you need just ask and you'll get a response from someone here.

Harry.
peterwaller

Post by peterwaller »

Hi Joel and welcome to the forum.
You will find people in here are usually friendly and helpful so you should get replies to any questions.
One of the best and quickest ways to learn is by attending a competition even if you haven't actually built a robot.
You need to speak to Will (teamocean) on the shock kits I can't remember there web site address but someone will.
There you go while I was typing some one already answered.
Occashokka

Post by Occashokka »

Haz, I love your stuff,so jealous i don't actually have much building skill and I have no clue how to get chassis designs printed so my bots might be a bit messy and kinda rustic
Team Badger
Has a 3d printer now yay
-£4.82+VAT (intact)

Rapidrory

Post by Rapidrory »

Kinda rustic is the best style :)