Ant related questions

All things antweight

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

Bodge Job

Ant related questions

Post by Bodge Job »

Hayy I'm new on this forum, (but I have been on the FRA forum for about a year) and I have decided I'm going to build and antweight robot. I already have some experience with different weight classes, so I'm not a total newby.. Lol. My robot is going to be called "Cool Beans" and it's probably going to be a crusher (I know there pretty ineffective, but they look quiet cool, and there are so many lifters/flippers around that I want something different..lol) so I think im going to use 2 9 gram servos for drive, and I will speed hack them if they are to slow (the ones I have are probably Chinese clones) with Lego wheels, and im going to use a geared down, powerful servo (any suggestions would be helpful) for the crusher, the body will probably be aliminuim and the armour a baked been tin, and a stainless steel crusher, does this sound ok? Thanks
daliad100

Re: Ant related questions

Post by daliad100 »

Grrr, forum ate my post :evil:

In short:

You only really need plastic for the crusher and they're not that ineffective.

Danny Sharples' (aka Anoptimistprime) robot Antidisestablishmentarianism (now called "Craig Charles signed my robot" I think) came third at the last AWS with a lego clamper.

Anoptimistprime wrote:http://s1088.photobucket.com/albums/i33 ... AG0207.jpg

Here's my two finally finished

On the left its antidisestablishmentarienism (probably wrong spelling)
And btbboh on the right
(Most from memory)
Anti...m
Weight: 148.7
Armour: 1mm polycarb
Weapon:changeable (grabber or flipper)
Drive:50:1 motors and pololu wheels with Pete w option d board
Battery:2s loop 300mah
Team Imperial - What is that, metric?
joey_picus

Post by joey_picus »