Potential Exeter Antweight Event

Place discussions about upcoming events here in this thread.

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

Rocketeer13

Potential Exeter Antweight Event

Post by Rocketeer13 »

Out of curiousity, I thought I'd make some inquiries at my college to see if they would be interested in hosting an Antweight event; the answer - provisionally - seems positive, but they would like to get an idea of how many people would be interested.
So even though I've got no experience at this, and haven't even been to an AWS, what do you all think about this as an option?

Exeter College is literally about 5 minutes walk from the main train station of the area, Exeter St Davids, and the campus is already open on Saturdays between 9 and 5, so they wouldn't be specially opening the buildings for our benefit. Once I have an idea of numbers, I should have more of an idea about feasability.

So, with dates open to discussion, who would be interested?
Last edited by Rocketeer13 on Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Crossblow [BW] - Four Bar Lifter (Active)
Serf's Up [AW] - Lifter/Rambot (Under Construction)
Kosmos [AW] - Front Hinged Flipper (Retired)

Team Page:
https://www.facebook.com/MotteAndBaileyRobotics/
peterwaller

Re: Potential Exeter Antweight Event?

Post by peterwaller »

I afraid that's a bit far for me 180 miles and over 3 hours each way.
Rapidrory

Re: Potential Exeter Antweight Event

Post by Rapidrory »

Exeter works for me! But might be a bit far away for everyone else
Rory Mangles - Team Nuts

Robots: Nuts 2 and many more...

NanoTwo Motor Controllers: https://nutsandbots.co.uk/product/nanotwodualesc
GeorgeR

Post by GeorgeR »

Exeter sounds good to me. Although if Pete can't make it you might have to find an arena somehow.
Team Zero - AWS 58 Champion!
Zero - rambot - - Axiom - axebot - - Valkyrie - drum spinner
Blueprint - rambot - - Vampire - horizontal spinner - - Particle - ???