FingerTech Robotics

Places to spend cash or learn things!

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

FingerTech Robotics

FingerTech Robotics

Post by FingerTech Robotics »

Hello builders, my name is Kurtis and I run FingerTech Robotics. I love everything "robot" and made it my full-time career 5 years ago. (Part-time since 2003.)

Some of you may be familiar with our products (I say "our" but it's really just one person) such as tinyESCs, Spark motors, Snap wheels, etc. I'm not posting here as an advertisement so I won't go into detail about products right now. I'm posting just to raise awareness and see if I can be of any help to you. As a builder myself, I have a good idea of what features are wanted in a product, but it's only with feedback from the builder community that they can be perfected.

So this thread is for you all to use. If you have any questions about products, I will answer as best I can. If you wish things about a product were different or better, I'd love to hear it all.

I will start things off by saying that shipping to the UK from Canada is too expensive! I've read through many FingerTech-related posts and that seems to be a big negative factor. In response, I have contacted a number of UK online stores about carrying FingerTech products. Technobots is so far the only one to reply, so we'll see what they decide. Even if they decline, there is the possibility of doing a bulk order with singular shipping, but now I'm getting ahead of myself.

Hope to talk to you all soon!
EpicentrE

Re: FingerTech Robotics

Post by EpicentrE »

It's great to see you on here, Kurtis. I use the TinyESCs in both of my current robots (2-time champion Void and my spinner Zenith) and have just ordered 4 more which I intend to use in my next creations. I don't think the size, weight, or reliability of them can be beaten.