Epic Robotics

All things antweight

Moderators: BeligerAnt, petec, administrator

EpicentrE

Epic Robotics

Post by EpicentrE »

Well, since everyone else has one of these fancy threads, I wanted one too!

Firstly, hi! For those of you who don't know me, my name's Scott/EpicentrE, and I've been building ants for around 9 years now, with a few breaks along the way. I like to put a huge amount of thought into my robots, and usually spend an age refining designs over a long period of time before actually getting round to building anything. I also never like taking the simple option, meaning I quite often end up with something too complicated that doesn't perform as it should, but I enjoy that challenge. I love pushing boundries, thinking outside the box (cube?) and seeing what I can achieve within the constraints of the class.

Meet the most recent versions of my two main robots, Void and Zenith: (click for supersized versions!)

ImageImage

You can read more about them, and their previous versions, on my brand spanking new website at http://www.epicrobotics.co.uk

For those of you who know me, it's great to be back, and for those of you who don't, I look forward to meeting you. I hope to see you all at events very soon :).
Scott Fyfe-Jamieson, Captain of Epic Robotics. Champion of AWS38/41/42.
http://www.epicrobotics.co.uk
razerdave

Re: Epic Robotics

Post by razerdave »

Very Nice site scott :)
Remote-Controlled Dave

Post by Remote-Controlled Dave »

Mmmm....Zenith
Die Gracefully Robotics
Winner - AWS 39
Cavecrusher

Post by Cavecrusher »

Damn, I must attend a AWS again soonish. Robots are looking awesome...
EpicentrE

Post by EpicentrE »